Movies Galore

For this week, I decided not to get extra essays. I wanted to relax as the past two weeks have been exhausting for me. I have been watching movies after work since last Monday hehe!

Monday, January 25 – I watched Legion. Unfortunately, I did not like it much as I had some questions regarding its plot. The Archangels Michael and Gabriel, however, totally rocked! Ang astig nila grabe! If you see them, you will want to have them as your bodyguards!

Tuesday, January 26 – I watched The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus. I watched this mainly because of its actors – Heath Ledger, Johnny Depp, and Jude Law. Hot, hot, hot. Haha. I do not know if I like this movie as a whole because I did not like its ending.

Wednesday, January 27 – I watched Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs in 3D. I totally enjoyed watching this film! It’s so colorful and it made me hungry. Haha! I cried a little during some touching parts :) I would not recommend you to watch it in 3D, though. I think it’s already good enough to watch in 2D. Di ko masyadong na-feel yung pagka-3D niya kasi.

Thursday, January 28 – I watched Cirque du Freak: The Vampire’s Assistant. I also enjoyed watching this. Like Twilight, it also has a different take on Vampires, but it is lighter compared to Twilight’s dark/romantic nature. Oh, and the movie is also based on a series of books, so expect a part 2 or more for this.

As for tonight, I have yet to decide if I will watch a movie. If ever, I want to watch The Tooth Fairy. Haha. :D As for upcoming movies, I am really excited to watch Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief, Alice in Wonderland, The Clash of the Titans, Salt, Shrek 4, and whole lot more. Aside from reading books, I love watching movies, whether at home or in theaters. And I don’t care if I watch alone, I’ve been doing so since I was in college :)

Anyways, happy weekend, everyone! Will you be watching some movies as well? :)

6 thoughts on “Movies Galore

  1. Mahilig ka din pala sa movies, I have yet to watch The Imaginarium, Sherlock Holmes. And I’m excited to watch the Clash Of The Titans also!

    Napanood ko na yung Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs and I loved it!!! Mahilig din kse ako kumain, haha. As for Shrek, I’m not that much of a fan kse parang na overstretch na nila yung movie series na yun.

    I watched Percy Jackson already and maganda naman siya but may mga scenes sa movie na though hindi naman yun ang purpose niya, nag i-illicit ng laughter from the audience. Anyway, you’ll see.

  2. I also am not comfortable with watching movies in 3D kse ang laki nung glasses and mas na-appreciate ko yung quality ng film or picture pag hindi ko suot yun.

    I watched Avatar in 3D and I was very conscious that I was wearing those big glasses. I was not able to lose myself in the movie, isa kse sa mga basis ko yun if I really like the movie, pag feeling ko yun lang ang nangyayari sa mundo, haha.

Leave a Reply

