2014 Project 365, Day 345: Omonok Chicken

Photo #345: December 11

Lilac Street is teeming with a variety of food places. More specifically, a number of them serve flavored chicken. I’ve tried all of them except for one:  OMOnok.

When I first saw the place a few months back, I thought, “Ay, Korean-style? No way.” Boy, I was so wrong. I finally tried it and I know that I have found my favorite flavored chicken. No kidding. It has just the right amount of sweetness (unlike KFC’s overly sweet Gangnam style chicken) and it isn’t super spicy (perfect for those who don’t have a high tolerance for spicy food). In addition, unlike the other chicken restaurants along Lilac, Omonok allows you to choose from three parts: drumsticks, thighs, and wings! Moreover, the size of their chicken is much better, as in! Definitely worth the price! Lastly, their menu will not overwhelm you as their chicken comes in only one flavor.

Omonok is located between Burrito Brothers and Bent II (where Cupcake Bites Cafe is). Happy eating! ^^

IMG_1165

Leave a Reply

