2015 Project 365, Day 35: To Kill a Mockingbird

Photo #35: February 4

This morning, I learned that Harper Lee will have a second book published, and I was thrilled! Here is my copy of “To Kill a Mockingbird,” which is one of my favorite novels of all time! It is my most battered-looking book as I’ve read it several times even after 3rd year high school (for our book report), and I’ve owned it for almost 13 years! I was so into it that I even wrote notes on some pages. Most of the notes were meanings of the words I didn’t know at that time. In college, I watched the first half of the black and white film version at the UP Main Library; I didn’t get to finish it because of time constraints, but I wish I did! I can’t wait to read this book again, and of course, grab a copy of its sequel! ❤

IMG_1856

 

Leave a Reply

