2015 Project 365, Day 70: Jasper’s House of Chicken

Photo #70: March 11

So Food Truck Park PH is at Blue Wave Marikina again today until Friday, and I decided to go for Jasper’s House of Chicken this time. I tried their spicy chicken skin with vinegar, bacon, mac, & cheese (parang cheese na may macaroni!), and refreshing calamansi iced tea that had just the right amount of sweetness.

Aside from serving good food and having the quickest service among all the food trucks so far, the owner, sir Joseph (I hope I remembered his name correctly), was really friendly and accommodating! He even gave me a sample of their honey-BBQ sauce for the chicken skin even if I asked for vinegar (I ended up finishing the sauce he gave me!). Feeling close na ako, so syempre I asked if I could take a picture with him! 😀 It’s such a big bonus talaga whenever an establishment’s owner is nice! ❤

He’s not sure if he’ll be back next week, so I’m really crossing my fingers! They’ll be at UP Manila this Friday, though. 🙂

IMG_1434

Leave a Reply

