2015 Project 365, Day 212: Brake Shoe

Photo #212: July 31

A few days ago, I noticed that the handbrake of our 17-year old (well-maintained, mind you hehe) Madza 323 wasn’t working properly, so I took him to our suking Petron service station this morning (also for its regular change oil/tune-up session). I was so lucky to have parked in a not so awkward position because once I did, oh no, he wouldn’t move any more! Super just in the nick of time! While examining the back tires, I asked one of the mechanics, “Kuya, anong papalitan?” (What needs to be changed?) He kept saying something that sounded like “freak show” or “friction.” I Iaughed so loud when I bought the needed parts; he said “BRAKE SHOE”! 😀

IMG_3191

Leave a Reply

