2015 Project 365, Day 253: Happy First Rare Job Anniversary!

Photo #253: September 10

On this day, one year ago, I conducted my first RareJob Philippines, Inc. class! Actually, my first student was absent, the second one late, and the third one was on time! Haha! I scheduled only 3 classes because I simply wanted to familiarize myself with the system. Now, I usually have at least 16 classes on weekdays and 6-10 classes on weekends. In my first year, I became a recipient of the Good Tutor Awards twice (for having many loyal students) and a member of the Chatty team (an SMS-based service). In addition, I am still one of the recommended tutors who can conduct free trial lessons and assessment tests for potential students. It has been only a year, but I feel like I’ve been doing this longer! The recent carmageddon traffic situations made me even more thankful for this job as it is homebased. If you’re interested to join RJ, you can register here. 🙂

Screenshot 2015-09-10 17.11.51

4 thoughts on “2015 Project 365, Day 253: Happy First Rare Job Anniversary!

  1. Hi I’ve read negative feedbacks from tutors in rarejob, most of the feedback is that the rate is very low and for part-timers who can’t allot most of their time are stuck in 80 per hour rate. I think bizmates is still better since they offer 140 per hour for starters.

    Like

Leave a Reply

