2016 Project 365, Day 310: TOEIC Day

Photo #310: November 5

Spent almost half a day with this antehhhh!  We decided to take the TOEIC (reading & listening) together! She took it because she wants to continously improve her score; I took it because I wanted to experience it! Now that I have, I can hopefully more effectively teach or advise my students who need to take the TOEIC! Nanaho and I were mentally tired, so we ate at Mr. Pizza Philippines and St. Marc Cafe! We taught each other some Filipino and Japanese expressions, and my take home would be “灯台下暗し” —> Todai moto gurashi, which translates to “The lighthouse does not shine on its base.” Thank you, Nanaho! My tummy, brain, and heart were fed.❤❤❤

photogrid_1478346921033

 

Leave a Reply

