2017 Project 365, Day 172: Spaghetti

Photo #172: June 21

During my last trip to the supermarket, I received a “birthday pack” – spaghetti and Filipino style sauce. Since I will be eating out this weekend and next week, I decided to cook them even though I dislike sweet spaghetti sauce (save for Jollibee’s lol). However, I didn’t have any hotdogs, so I used Spam (less sodium). To neutralize the sweetness, I also mixed in capers, dried basil, and black pepper. The result is not bad, but I will definitely not repeat this recipe. =p

IMG_7431

 

Leave a Reply

